Ghiotto beats Marciello for maiden win

Luca Ghiotto, Sepang 2016

Ghiotto is the sixth new winner this year

Luca Ghiotto controlled the race from the front and celebrated his maiden win in GP2.

Read more of this post

Prema celebrate teams’ title with Giovinazzi win

Antonio Giovinazzi, Sepang 2016

Giovinazzi took his 5th win in his rookie season

Antonio Giovinazzi took the championship lead from his team mate and gave Prema the title with a convincing win.

Read more of this post

Gasly beats Giovinazzi again in Malaysian qualifying

Pierre Gasly, Sepang 2016

Gasly last started off the front row in Austria

Gasly took his fourth pole of the season, once again beating his team mate to lock out the front row for Prema.

Read more of this post

2016 Malaysia TV Times

2016 Season – Round 10 of 11 – Malaysia, Sepang

Free Practice – Thursday 29th September, 09:05 GMT +1

Qualifying – Friday 30th September, 08:55 GMT +1

Feature Race –  Saturday 1st October, 04:50 GMT +1

Sprint Race – Sunday 2nd October, 04:20 GMT +1

Circuit length: 5.543 km – 3.445 mi

Previous Main Series appearances: 2 (20122013)

Feature Race laps: 31

Sprint Race laps: 22
Slick tyres available: Hard Tyre 2013 Medium Tyre 2011

Cecotto replaces Pic in Sepang


Cecotto tested for Rapax in 2013

Arthur Pic will be forced to skip the Malaysian round due to being unwell.

Read more of this post